2017 Annual General Meeting - Saturday, 2 December.

November 8, 2018

The AGM was held before a large attendance on Saturday last and it was very satisfying to be able to hold it in our own Clubhouse for the first time in many years. 

Reports by Chairman, James Doyle, and Secretary, Clive Lambe, reviewed the year where the highlight on the playing field was the Minors winning the "B" Championship. There was special praise for the Minor players and mentors for their outstanding commitment throughout the year. The group of Intermediate players who stood up to be counted in the relegation play-off were also complimented but the consensus was that far greater commitment will be expected from our Intermediate players in 2018. The Chairman announced that the new Trainer for 2018 will be Robert Doyle (Carnew). 

Off the field, the highlights of the year were the appointment of Jim Bolger as Chairman of Leinster Council and the refurbishment of the Clubhouse which has been a great success. On a sad note, the club lost one of it's founder members and most respected figures, Denis Cullen, since last year's AGM. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.

The Chairman thanked Trish Kelly, Colin Doyle and Johnny & Bronagh Maguire of the Juvenile Committee for their excellent reports and for the great work being done at juvenile level. 

Treasurers, Matt Cullen and Bobby Connolly, provided a detailed financial report showing that the club is in a healthy financial state, and the public were thanked for their generous support for our weekly Lotto, various fundraising draws and the Walking Track. 

The Chairman welcomed two new members onto the Committee – Con Cashen and Daniel Quigley. 

The following officers were returned: 

President: Eddie Forde; 

Hon. Presidents: Fr James Gahan, Jim Boland, Jim Bolger; 

Chairman: James Doyle; 

Vice-Chairman: Jim Whelan; 

Deputy Vice-Chairman: Paddy Lawlor; 

Secretary: Clive Lambe; 

Asst Sec/PRO: Ger Doyle; 

Treasurers: Bobby Connolly & Matt Cullen; 

Insurance Officer: Paddy Quigley; 

Membership Officer/PRO: Des Byrne; 

Committee: Jamie Doyle, Tommy Kelly, Pauric Lawlor, Johnny Maguire, Denis Quigley, Andrew Byrne, Con Cashen, Daniel Quigley.