2017 Awards Night + County Minor medal presentation

November 8, 2018

The 2017 Awards Night was held last Saturday in our clubhouse at Woodside and was a great success. The 2017 Minor Championship team were presented with their medals and Minor mentors, Paul Byrne and Philip Cullen, also received presentations for their great work with this team. Chairman, James Doyle, paid tribute to the late Eddie Forde who passed away recently and had been our excellent MC on Awards Nights for many years.  It was a poignant occasion for Eddie's nephew, Leinster Council Chairman, Jim Bolger, who made the presentations. The club would like to thank Jim Bolger and our new MC, Jim Whelan, for doing a great job on the night and to congratulate all the award winners once again.

PHOTO: Back (Left to Right): Jim Whelan (Clubman of the Year and MC), Cormac Malee (Junior Player of Year), Francie Whelan (Minor Player of Year), Daniel Quigley (Young Player of Year), Colin Doyle (Juvenile Clubman of Year), Paddy Gahan (Intermediate Player of Year),

Front: James Doyle (Chairman, Clonmore GFC), Mick "Brainy" Doyle (Hall of Fame), Jim Bolger (Chairman, Leinster Council), Gabriel Keane (former Principal, Hacketstown National School, Appreciation Award).

For more photos click on