AGM on Friday 5 December in Clonmore

November 8, 2018

The Annual General Meeting was held before a large attendance last Friday in the Community Centre, Clonmore. Reports by Chairman, James Doyle, and Secretary, Clive Lambe, reviewed a mixed year on the playing field which promised much but ended with no Championship silverware. Off the filed, the highlights were the launch of the Five Year Plan, the sale of a whopping 230 Club Development Draw tickets and the building of the Walking Track. James thanked Johnny Maguire and the Juvenile Committee for their outstanding work and congratulated the U-14 team that won the Feile in Mayo.

Treasurers, Juliana Garahy and Aine Lawlor, provided a detailed financial report which showed that the club is in a healthy financial state thanks to the generous support of the local community, sponsors and participants in the weekly Lotto. It was noted that we need to look at additional fundraisers in 2015 as expenditure has exceeded income for the last few years.

Tributes were paid to the officers who were not seeking re-election – long serving Treasurer, Juliana Garahy, and Membership Officer, Eugene Lawlor. James thanked them for their dedicated service over a long number of years, he welcomed new officers, Bobby Connolly (Treasurer) and Des Byrne (Membership) and said we need an U-21 player to come onto the Committee to replace the outgoing Paul Hogan.

The following officers were returned: President: Eddie Forde, Hon. Presidents: Denis Cullen, Fr James Gahan, Lily Purser, Jim Boland. Chairman: James Doyle, Vice-Chairman: Jim Whelan, Deputy Vice-Chairman: Paddy Lawlor, Secretary: Clive Lambe, Asst. Sec: Ger Doyle, Treasurers: Aine Lawlor, Bobby Connolly, PROs Ger Doyle, Des Byrne, Insurance Officer: Paddy Quigley, Health & safety Officer: Denis Quigley, Membership Officer: Des Byrne, Registrar: Stephen Byrne, ASAP/Child Protection Officer: Johnny Maguire, Adult Player: Pauric Lawlor, U-21 Player: vacant, County Board Delegate: Ger Doyle, Committee: Jimmy Lawlor, Tommy Kelly, John Connolly, Jamie Doyle.

Photo: The 2014 Committee at the launch of the 5 Year Plan in April.