Aidan Bracken Building design Junior Hurling Championship

November 8, 2018

Aidan Bracken Building design Junior Hurling Championship
Ballinamere 1-17
Kilcormac/Killoughey 1-10
Ballinamere won their 5th Offaly Junior A hurling title and their first since 1980 with a 7 point victory over Kilcormac/Killoughey at Mucklagh on Saturday last.   A goal three minutes from half time by former Offaly and St Rynagh’s star Michael Duignan helped Ballinamere to a 1-6 to 0-6 half-time lead.  All K/K’s first half scores came from John Leahy.  On the resumption K/K could never get close enough to trouble the winners, despite a 65′ in the 42nd minute goign all the way to the K/K net.  In all seven players scored for Ballinmere, with Michael Duignan accounting for 1-5 and Christy Corroon notching four points.  While K/K were mostly dependent on John Leahy who scored 1-8 of his sides total.
Ballinamere: Michael Duignan 1-5 (0-3f), Christy Corroon 0-4, Kevin Wyer 0-3, Alan Scully 0-2, Brian Geraghty 0-1, Niall Geraghty 0-1, Jonathan McEvoy 0-1(f)
K/K: John Leahy 1-8 (1-0 65′, 0-8f), Ian Keating 0-1, Paul Bracken 0-1
Ref: Carthage Buckley