Annual General Meeting - Saturday, 10 December

November 8, 2018

AGM Report:

The Annual General Meeting was held before a large attendance on Saturday last in St John's Hall, Hacketstown. Reports by Chairman, James Doyle, and Secretary, Clive Lambe, reviewed the year on the playing field where a lot of good work was done at Intermediate, Junior and Minor level but with no silverware to show for it. There was special praise for the Minor players and mentors for rallying to the cause and having a very successful year reaching the Championship semi-final. The Chairman also thanked Johnny Maguire, Colin Doyle and Brendan Ryan of the Juvenile Committee for their excellent reports and for their outstanding work and he congratulated the U-16s on winning the County "B" Championship. 

Off the field, the club held a very enjoyable 25th anniversary event for the 1991/92 Minor & U-21 winning teams while the  refurbishment of the Clubhouse is on track to be completed in March. Treasurers, Matt Cullen and Bobby Connolly, provided a detailed financial report showing that the club is debt free and in a healthy financial state. The public were thanked for their generous support for our weekly Lotto, various fundraising draws and the Walking Track. Liz Townsend and John Connolly were also thanked for sponsoring new sets of jerseys during the year.

The Chairman thanked three officers who were not seeking re-election for their service – John Connolly, Stephen Byrne and Con Murphy -and welcomed new officer, Andrew Byrne (Adult Player). The Chairman nominated Jim Bolger for the position of Honorary President which received unanimous support. Jim who will become Chairman of Leinster Council on 28 January 2017, a great achievement by Jim and a great honour for the club and the county.

The following officers were returned: President: Eddie Forde; Hon. Presidents: Denis Cullen, Fr James Gahan, Jim Boland, Jim Bolger; Chairman: James Doyle; Vice-Chairman: Jim Whelan; Deputy Vice-Chairman: Paddy Lawlor; Secretary: Clive Lambe; Asst Sec: Ger Doyle; Treasurers: Bobby Connolly, Matt Cullen; PROs: Ger Doyle, Des Byrne; Insurance Officer: Paddy Quigley; Health & Safety Officer: Denis Quigley; Membership Officer: Des Byrne; Child Protection Officer: Johnny Maguire; Adult Player: Andrew Byrne; U-21 Player: Dale McNamara; Committee: Tommy Kelly, Jamie Doyle, Pauric Lawlor.

Clonmore GFC Executive Committee 2016:

Insets (L to R): Con Murphy (Senior player), John Connolly (Committee), Dale McNamara (Under 21 player), Tommy Kelly (Committee). Back Row: Des Byrne (PRO & Membership Officer), Bobby Connolly (Treasurer), Jamie Doyle (Committee), Stephen Byrne (Registrar), Paddy Quigley (Insurance Officer), Paddy Lawlor (Deputy Vice-Chairman), Pauric Lawlor (Committee), Jim Whelan (Vice-Chairman), Denis Quigley (Health & Safety Officer), Matthew Cullen (Treasurer). Front: Ger Doyle (PRO & Asst Sec), James Doyle (Chairman), Denis Cullen (Hon. President), Eddie Forde (President), Johnny Maguire (Juvenile Chairman & Child Protection Officer), Clive Lambe (Secretary).