Aughawillan Club Notes - 21/12/07

November 7, 2018




The fortnightly Lotto Draw was held in Jackies Ballinamore on Saturday December 29th. The numbers drawn were: 4 9 14 19. There was no Jackpot winner. The following are the winners of 15 x €20 prizes – Kevin McBride Swanlinbar, Colum Green C/o Sinéad Egan Aughnasheelin, Pauline Darcy Aughawillan, Louise Prior Corraleehan, Pauric Murray Aughnasheelin, Elaine Prior Balinamore, Aiden McGovern Ballinamore, Niamh Smith Aughawillan, Nuala Clarke c/o Bobby Joe’s Ballinamore, Gerry Flanagan Aughawillan, Eugene Maguire Corraleehan, Mary Fee (Snr) Drumreilly, Enda McDevitt Ballinamore, Mona Creamer Ballinamore, Warren Maguire Drumreilly.

The Aughawillan Club would like to thank all those who supported our club lotto during 2007 and in particular we would like to express our appreciation to all the local pubs that facilitated our ticket sellers and hosted our draws. We also like to thank neighbouring club Drumreilly with whom we share the administrative and running costs of the draws. The club also wish to thank all our sellers and in particular our lotto coordinator Gene Maguire.

 The new jackpot is €5000. The next draw takes place on Saturday January 12th in Bobby Joe’s Ballinamore.


The €20 Christmas draw takes place this Saturday January 5th in the Viking. A lot of tickets have still to be returned. All ticket sellers are asked to sell their ticket allocation and return their tickets immediately. All those who have ticket money in hand please pass it on to Gene Maguire.


Thanks to Pat Flanagan and John Maguire for their work and efforts in taking charge of the Christmas Poker Classic which was held in the Ballymac

 Inn on Friday December 21st. Results of all the winners will be included next week.


The Club AGM was held Sunday December 30. There were changes all round as the outgoing Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Cultural Officer did not seek re-election. The following officers were elected: Chairman: Martin Flanagan, Secretary: Christopher Prior, Treasurer: Gene Maguire, Registrar: Michéal Flanagan, Vice Chairman: Pat Joe McNiff, Assistant Secretary: Ciaran McTague, Assistant Treasurer: Niall Doonan. Executive: Martin Flanagan, Christopher Prior, Gene Maguire, Michéal Flanagan, Pat Joe McNiff, Damien Gilheany, Brian Corrigan, Donal Quinn, Peter Prior, Ciaran McTague. The Positions of PRO, Cultural Officer and delegates to County Board were left over until the first executive meeting. We wish all the new officers every good luck in their new positions.