Awards Night - Saturday 25 March in The Corner

November 8, 2018

The 2016 Annual Awards Night was held on Saturday last in The Corner, Hacketstown, and was a great success. There was also a special presentation of a framed jersey to Eliz and PJ Townsend of "The Corner" for their generous support of the club over many years. The club would like to congratulate all the award winners once again. The winners are:

Intermediate: Shane Murphy

Junior: Ronan Doyle

Young Player: Sean Doyle

Minor: Rory McKernan

Clubman of the Year: Paul Byrne

Hall of Fame: Joe Byrne (Minvaude), goalkeeper on the Clonmore teams that won the 1980 Intermediate Championship and 1978 & 1981 SFL Div 2 finals.

Appreciation Award: Darragh Kelly for his unstinting work over a long number of years in Coláiste Eoin, Hacketstown, coaching their football teams and promoting the GAA in the school. Finals. 

Congratulations to all the Award Winners.

PHOTO: 2016 Awards Winners: Back (left to right): Trish Kelly (Chairperson Juvenile Club), Paul Byrne (Clubman of the Year), Jim Bolger (Chairman, Leinster Council), Joe Byrne (Hall of Fame), Darragh Kelly (Appreciation Award), Ronan Doyle (Junior Player of Year). Front: James Doyle (Chairman, Clonmore GFC), Shane Murphy (Intermediate Player of Year), Eddie Forde (President, Clonmore GFC), Sean Doyle (Young Player of Year), Rory McKernan (Minor Player of Year).