Ballygarvan 1-9 Mallow 1-8 Ballygarvan 1-9 Mallow 1-8

November 8, 2018

In a superb team performance, Ballygarvan lead 0-5 to 0-4 at half time. A goal from Rachel Keohane 10 minutes into the second half put the winners in the driving seat, but a late Mallow goal left only a point between the teams, as Ballygarvan held on for a well deserved victory.

Team captain Lauren Kennefick accepted the trophy, while Lorraine Browne won the player of the match award.

Congratulations to all the players, team coach Brendan Murphy, Michael Moynihan and everyone involved in this great victory.

BALLYGARVAN: M E O’Donovan; A Walsh, L Browne, C White; A Keohane, L O’Callaghan, L Kennefick(Capt); M Moynihan, C Murphy; A Bryne, R Murphy, R Keohane; S Quilligan, K O’Donovan, C O’Sullivan: Subs: R O’Halloran, A Walsh, C Keohane, A Kelleher, M Coveney, G Dowling, H Walsh.

Referee: Diarmuid Kirwin ( Éire Óg)