Cappamore win Sean O'Donoghue memorial final

November 8, 2018

Lucky Dip Winners

€50 Matthew Ryan (L), Rearcross.


€25 Siobhan Quigley, c/o Matt Carr.

€25 Pat Quinlan, Kilcommon.

€25 Una Murphy, Lackamore.

€25 Yvonne McNamara, Rearcross N.S.

€25 Mary Rochford, Rearcross.


Intermediate Hurling

We played Cappamore in the Sean O’Donoghue memorial final on Sunday 2nd September. We were defeated on a scoreline of 3-12 to 1-14.


The team lined out as follows:

Seamus Butler, Simon Kennedy, Seamus Costello, Declan Hickey, Denis Stapleton, Sean Kennedy, Joey Ryan, Tom Hickey, Donncha O’Brien, Ollie Carr, Paudie Carey, Andy O’Brien, Ger O’Toole, Jody Ryan, John Butler. Subs used: Jamie O’Toole, William Ryan, Shane Fahy.


The cup was presented by the O’Donoghue family to the winning Cappamore captain Tommie O’Donoghue


Junior Football

We played Arravale Rovers in Cappawhite on Saturday last1st September. We were defeated on a scoreline of 2-05 to 2-04


All-Ireland Minor Hurling Final

Best wishes to Sean Ryan and the Tipperary minor panel in next Sundays All-Ireland minor hurling final versus Dublin in Croke Park


All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Final

Congratulations to Tipperary on victory in last Saturdays All-Ireland intermediate hurling final versus Kilkenny in Thurles