Club Award Winners 2007

November 8, 2018


Club Award Winners 2007

2nd ‘s Footballers, League winners medals/shiel;–

3rd’s runners up medals in league/c’ship;

U20’s –League runner’s up;

Most improved Minor Footballer of the year  Donagh Steele;

Minor Footballer of Year Cup Fergal McLaughlin and  Colm Flanagan;

Minor Hurler of Year CupMartin Og Keown;

 U21 Footballer Year- Luke Toner;

Most improved 3rd’s footballer –Donal McKibben;

3rds Footballer Year – Fergal McLaughlin;

2nds Footballer Year –Rory Brogan;

Senior Hurler Trainer Year – Neill Johnston;

Senior Hurler Year-Brendan McCann;

Ladies Players Player of the year – Lisa Morgan;

Ladies Manager’s Player of the year – Aine Keown

Senior Player of the Year: – Bernard McAleenan




Ulster Scor Na Og Champions (instrumental group) –Emer Walsh,  Niall and Orla McCrickard; 

Services to Juvenile. referring in East Down  2007 -Charlie McAlinde;

In recognition of his outstanding contribution as Down Seniors No.1 From 1995-2007 –Mickey McVeigh;

In recognition of outstanding services to East Down Board –Pat Rooney (on retirement from East Down Committee);

Down Masters on contesting All-Ireland Final – Donal Ward, Audie McVeigh and Paddy Hardy (Castlewellan Players) :

Ann Owens Clubperson of the Year Award 2007 – Ciaran Brannigan

 Johnny O’Neill Hall of Fame trophy   Aggie Hardy