Club News

November 8, 2018


Teams ready for Battle in the Tower Cup

The Tower cup  sponsored by the Village Inn  will be played tommorow as over 60 players join in the festive competition. First played in the summer of 1975 this historical competition was run over 2 weeks as  players did battle to win the prestigious cup , presented to the club by Mrs Nellie Gilvarry. Hundreds of players went on to play for the club after making links through  their involvment in this competition. Now condensed to just one day over Christmas due to the summer playing season it still draws players from far and wide, Father and son  (entries, three this year) former greats, current players ansd a host of young players ready to make their mark.Good luck to All.

Tower Cup 2011

Team A

Jonny McNulty (C )

Dermott Lavelle

Lee Cummins

Eoin O Neill

Keith Higins

Colum McNally

Jonny Cuffe

Jim Ryan

Cathal Scott

Declan o Hara

Team B

David Cadden

Martin Flannery

Colin Scanlon

Mark McLoughlin

Jason Carroll

Simon  Barrett

Michael Lynn

Tommy Barrett

Enda McHale

Harley Bradley

Team C

Matt Webb  (c)

Darren Walsh

Richie Lynn

Eoin Bourke

Cian Noone

Brendan Lynn

Ray Lynn

Paul Noone

Fergus Tighe

Lucas Knox


F V C  2pm

DvA 2.30pm

E v F 3pm

BvD 3.30pm

Team D

Kevin Whyte ( C )

Danny Gallagher

Ian McNulty

Shane Whyte

Darragh O Boyle

Michael Clarke

Ivan Sweeney

Gerry Adams

Seamus Maughan

Shane Carey

Team E

Aidan Ferguson  ( C )

Seamus Ryan

Stephen Hannick

Ronan Heffron

Ryan Sweeney

Niall Tomas

Michael Murphy

Noel Cadden

Daniel Jordan

Team F

Brendan McNulty ( C)

Brendan Knox

Rory Gallagher

Alan Murphy

Martin McLoughlin

Brendan Garvin

Mattie Keane

Peter McDonnell

Damien McDonnell

Malcom McDonnell

C V E 4pm

A V B 4.30pm

Semi Finals Winners Group 1 V R/Up group 2

Winners Group 2 V R/Up Group 1