Club News

November 8, 2018

Killala AFC recommend that you use Mozilla Fire Fox web browser to get the best from this site 

Join in Our Aviva Draw Now. Tickets available from any Club       Member €10


Killala AFC Celebrates 2010

The largest attendance ever  at a Killala FC Annual Awards night turned out at the Wolf Dog Tavern on Saturday 19th February to celebrate the magnificent achievements of the club on the field of play in 2010. Guests of Honour   Cathy Jennings Chairperson of Mayo Womens FA,  Michael Jennings Secretary Mayo Womens FA and Padraic McHale Chairman Mayo AFL, presented the U14 Boys with the Div. 3 trophy & Medals, The U17 Ladies with the Mayo U17 League Cup & Medals  and the men’s team with the Mayo Division  1 Cup & Medals. The U12 Girls received their Premier division Runners Up medals as did the U13 boys their runners up medals. The other main award winners on the night were:

Player of the Year went to the following:

U12 Boys    Cian McHale

U12 Girls  Allison Munnelly

U13 Boys Keith Higgins

U13 Girls Meghan Bilbow

U14 Boys Darragh O’Boyle

U14 Girls Jacinta Munnelly

U15 Boys Matthew Keane

U15 Girls Grainne McHale & Aoillean Collins ( Shared )

U16 boys Eoin O’Neill

U16 Girls Ailish Healy

U17 Ladies Niamh Collins

Players Player Of the Year Mens  Rory Gallagher

Supporters Player of The year / Web Poll   Rory Gallagher

Player of the year Oliver Clarke

Golden Boot   Rory Gallagher

Special Merit Award Sorcha McGee

Appreciation Award Ray Munnelly

Acheivment Award  Aileen Gilroy

See gallery for all the Photos of the night