Club Notes Week ending Jan 3rd

November 8, 2018

On Sunday last, the club held its annual AGM in the Community Center. There was a number of changes to the key positions. Outgoing Chairman Seamus Treacy did not seek re-election and his seat was filled by John Reilly. Peter Murtagh remains as Secretary with John Flanagan and Cathal Hawkins taking over as Treasurers. Sean and Shane McGauran will carry out the PRO functions. Paul McKeon was voted Player of the Year while The Reilly Family Cornadrung and Neilly Gormley were voted persons of the year.

Full report and list of all club officers in next weeks notes.  

Next weeks lotto takes place in Dolans and Team 2 are on duty. Ciaran McCabe, Francie Mulligan, Declan C Reilly, Philip McGuaran and Padraig Mulligan.

Previous lotto results in next weeks notes. We wish Declan and Noel the best of luck with Longford in 2010 and who start their season against Meath on Sunday in the O’Byrne Cup and to Paul and Ciaran who are involved with the U-21’s.