Coolaney/Mullinabreena GAA PRO Notes

November 8, 2018

Coolaney/Mullinabreena GAANotes September 6th 2010




Ourintermediate team team defeated Ballisodare comprehensively in the relegationfixture last Saturday at Enniscrone. This ensures intermediate status for 2011.

Team: FBrennan, Conor Gorman, S Marren, K Doddy, C Connolly, B Coleman, S Kivlehan, SO’Brien(0.4), S Gorman(0.3), T Sexton, K Finan(1.04), J Conlon(0.2), CMcCormack(0.1), M Conlon(0.5), E Kivlehan.Subs: A Coleman(0.1) for C McCormack, S Davey,Cian Gorman, P McHugh, B Finnegan, D McCormack. Well done to the full panel ofplayers and the management for the commitment given throughout the year.





Our minor team advanced to the semi finals of the AChampionship with an excellent win against Tourlestrane last week at Nace O’ Dowd Park.The final score read 2.14 to 2.11. Two second half goals from Eoghan O’ Dowdpaved the way for this victory. They now play St Mary’s in the semi final,which is scheduled for Saturday 11th September in Dromard at 6pm. Go along andsupport the lads.

Team: G Lynch,C Marren, C O’Dowd(0-1), A Coleman, C Goulden,S Barrett, J Henry, R Connolly(0-2), D McCormack(0-2), D Coleman(0-4), J henry,C McCormack(0.1), E O’Dowd(2-2), C Gorman, B Kennedy. Subs: C Davey(0-2), PGorman, E McDonagh, G Clarke, E Burke, S Wims.



Club Meeting:


The monthly club meeting will take place on Monday September13th in St.Nathy’s Hall at 9.30pm. The draw for all-Ireland footballfinal tickets will take place on the night. All members are encouraged toattend.



All-Ireland tickets:


Anyone whowishes to be included in the draw for All-Ireland football final tickets shouldcontact club secretary Leo Coleman on 087 4184102 by Friday September 10that the latest. Only fully paid up club members will be included in the draw. Wealso ask that all applicants should be willing to attend the game themselves.




Referee for Final:


Good luck to Pauric Hamilton, Rinbane who will serve as anumpire for the minor game on all-Ireland final day at CrokePark along with Sligoreferee Michael Duffy.