November 8, 2018

Former Meath footballer and current joint manager of St. Brigids Blanchardstown/Castleknock Gerry McEntee presented the medals on the night, while Meath Co. Board Chairman Barney Allen was also in attendance. The club made special presentations to Alan Kelly (Intermediate Manager) and Paul Harnan (Junior ‘C’ Manager), while Minor Championship Captain Shane Browne made a special presentation to Denis O’Shea (Minor Manager) on behalf of the Minor players.  The club player of the year award went to Stephen Donoghue.

Special presentations were made to our long serving Co. Board delegates Peter Collins and Padraig Dunne for their achievements off the field, while PJ Walsh was honoured with an award for his achievements on the field (playing adult football for 24 years). Meath U-21 manager Liam Harnan made presentations to Mark O’Sullivan celebrating playing with the Meath U-21 and Senior Football teams in 2011, and also to our 4 county minor footballers from last year, Anthony Forde, Padraic Harnan, Cillian O’Sullivan and James Kelly. Finally, Intermediate captain John Donoghue and Minor League Captain Cathal McCabe made special presentations to club secretary Kathleen McDermott and juvenile secretary Leonora Walsh thanking them for all their continued hard work and organisation of the night.