Division 3 Football League Champions.

November 7, 2018

Div.3 F.L. Final Ballycumber 0–10 Daingean 0–9.
In 1994 in Killurin, twenty three year old Dermot Egan received the Offaly Intermediate Cup as captain of the Ballycumber team who had won the Clubs only Intermediate title.On Monday evening Dermot drove home from a family holiday to lead the Division 3 team onto the pitch again in Killurin and after the game he accepted the Trophy donated by the late Pat Dirreen. Strangely Ballycumber have not played in Killurin in the intervening years. This was a hard game played in terrible weather conditions. Ballycumber with points from Conrad Casey [0–3], Andrew Grennan another star of 1994 [0–1] and Sam Lawler[0–1]were trailing 0–7 to 0–5 at half time. Despite kicking too many wides Ballycumber still outscored their opponents 0–5 to 0–2. Andy kicked two more points, Sam one also and the moving of Sean Hackett from wing back to centre forward worked very well and he scored two valuable points.The display of another one of the gang of 1994 Diarmuid Daly [He was only seventeen when he was introduced to great effect at half time in that win over St. Brigids] was vital to this victory.Team. John O’Brien, Brian Halligan, Chris McDonald, Dessie Daly, John Egan, Mick Egan, Sean Hackett, Diarmuid Daly, Paul Kelly, Andrew Grennan, Dermot Egan[Captain], Peter Dunne, Sam Lawler, Lorcan Halligan, Conrad Casey.Subs. Gary Larkin, Niall Quinn,