Dundalk FC Receive SWAI Award Nominations

November 8, 2018 has been nominated for the Soccer Writers’ Association of Ireland (SWAI) Website of the Year for the sixth year running.

The award was introduced in 2006 and has made the shortlist every year, enjoying a three-in-a-row success between 2007 and 2009.

Last year, the award was won by Shamrock Rovers, who have again made the final three, alongside Cork City.

Dundalk have also received a nomination for SWAI Press Officer of the Year, where Shamrock Rovers and Shelbourne complete the shortlist.

While nominated in the past, this award has so far eluded the club.

The presentation of both awards will take place in Dublin next Monday night, 19 December.

Club Website of the Year Shortlist
Cork City
Shamrock Rovers

Press Officer of the Year Shortlist
Martina Genockey (Shamrock Rovers)
Keith Wallace (Dundalk)
Frank Young (Shelbourne)