Elphin GAA CLUB NOTES 24th JAN 2015

November 8, 2018

The Club held a very enjoyable Medal Presentation event for our Under 12 Boys and Girls, Under 16 and Minor lads, Scór Quiz Team and Set Dancing Team, who all won County titles in 2014. Special Guest on the night was Mayo star and former Young Footballer of the Year Cillian O'Connor and he gave some very inspiring words to all the attendees. The Club wishes to thank all who made the event a great success including, MC Gordon Murray, Tamara Beirne, Jim Keane, former Minor Chair Peadar McCaffrey, who organised the event and photographer Tommy Main. 

The Club will host a Registration event on Saturday, February 7th in the Community Centre from 10:30am to 11:30am and the Membership rates are as follows: Family (Adults and all School-going children) €100, Adult Player €50, Third Level Player €30, Underage player €20 and non-playing Adult €30. 

A reminder that the Gym membership fee is €50 (Student fee €30) is also due and Membership Forms are available from Gerry O'Rourke on 086-383640. 

Anyone interested in Managing, or assisting with, our Under 12 and Under 14 teams is asked to contact Jim McLoughlin, Tamara Beirne or Iggy Geraghty or email 

Congratulations to Frank Dennehy, who was recently selected to serve as Roscommon GAA County Board President. 

Thank you to all who bought tickets for the National GAA Draw. All funds raised go towards the running of our Club for 2015. 

There was no winner of Saturday's Club Lotto Jackpot. Numbers drawn:7, 15, 20, 28 

The lucky dip winners of €25 were Patrick Hawkes, Carrow; Oliver Oates, Gavin Murray,Linda Macken. Next week’s draw will be held in The Central Bar on Saturday 31st. The Jackpot is now €1,800 play on-line at