Gerald Fearon Memorial Darts Tournament

November 7, 2018

Gerry was a dedicated and passionate GAA man who was tragically killed in an unnecessary road traffic accident on28th October 2006. He was a great club man, and keen darts player.

As a tribute to Gerry, his family and friends hold an annual darts tournament in his memory.The details of the 2011 tournament are below. We hope you will come along to support and enjoy the tournament.

Heats –Friday 9th/ Saturday 10th September

There are 16 teams participating inthe tournament. The details of the draw for the heats are contained in thetable below:

·       There will be one winner decided in each of the 4 groups during the heats.

·        No.1 plays No.2  and No.3 plays No. 4. The wiiners of these matches play each other and an overall winner is decided who will then go through to the Finals Night on 16th September.

·       9 registered players per team play one game of 501 each; player draw will take place on thenight.

·       Contact your referee (details below) if your team has any queries (entry fee is £25  per team)

No. Group A Group B Group C Group D
1 Dromintee GAC ‘C’ Forkhill GAC ‘A’ Mullaghbawn GAC ‘A Cornamucklagh House
2 Killeavy GAC Gap O’The North ‘B’ Corrinshigo GAC ‘C’ Dromintee GAC ‘A’
3 Welcome Inn Forkhill Gap O’The North ‘A’ Forkhill GAC ‘B’ The Kabin
4 Three Steps ‘A’ Dromintee GAC ‘B’ O’Hanlons Whitecross Tí Chulainn
Date Fri 9th Sept @ 9pm Sat 10th Sept @ 9pm Fri 9th Sept @ 9pm Fri 9th sept @ 9pm
Venue Gap O’ The North Dromintee GAC Three Steps Dromintee GAC
Referee James O’Rourke Micheal Fearon Kieran Larkin Peter Rice
Contact 00353877910823 00353860317989 00447772587379 00447828258473

Finals Night– Friday 16th Sept

The 4 winners from the heats will meet in a finals night to take place in Dromintee GAC on Friday 16th Sept at 9pm.

·       The Finals Night will kick off the Dromintee GAC Festival Weekend,which promises to be a great celebration of Irish culture.

·       Radio Presenter Conor Phillips will be the MC on the night and will make the draw for the semi final stage at the beginning of the night.

·       Same competition format and rules as the heats will apply

·       Winning team receives £200and the runner up receives £100