Girls Under 12 County "C" Final

November 7, 2018

Under 12’s>> Our under 12 team had a busy week in the under 12 C championship. Last Wednesday 25th of June, we travelled to Ardfinnan for the semi final match. The St. Patrick’s girls got off to a great start with early goals from Ava Heffernan & Eabha Fitzgerald. St. Patrick’s had a lot of possession throughout the first half and went on to score a further three goals. Half time score: St. Patrick’s 5.0 to Ardfinnan 1.1. Ardfinnan with several positional switches, came out a different team in the second half, which lead to a evenly matched 20 minutes. Final score was: St. Patrick’s 6.0 to Ardfinnan 1.2. Team line out: Jessica Strappe, Aishling Boland, Sarah Crannitch, Robyn Horan, Rachel Butler, Inez Noonan, Rachel O’Halloran, Eimear Boland & Erin O’Brien, Eabha Fitzgerald (4.0), Eabha Hogan (1.0), Aoibheann McGrath, Kelly Burgress, Dearbhaile Morrissey (1.0), Ava Heffernan, Heather Gahan, Isabelle Hayden, Siadbh Morrissey. >> This win led to a u12 county C final place against Clerihan, which was played on Sunday 29th of June at 2pm at the Clonmel Commerical’s grounds. Due to holiday commitments, St. Patrick’s were without Katie McCormack, Inez Noonan and Siobhan O’Hanlon. The initial five minutes of the game was evenly balanced until Clerihan were awarded a penalty in the seventh minute which was converted. This score fired the Clerihan girls into action and they went onto score a further 1.3 throughout the reminder of the first half, with St. Patrick’s unable to register a score. The St Patricks girls despite their best efforts in the second half worked hard and didn’t give up, with Eimear Boland scoring three points. Unfortunately we met a stronger team on the day, with Clerihan winning the u12 C championship until on a final scoreline of 5.4 to 3pts. St. Patrick’s team: Dearbhla Morrissey, Robyn Horan, Sarah Crannitch, Ashling Boland, Rachel Butler, Eabha Hogan, Rachel O’Halloran, Erin O’Brien & Eimear Boland, Jessica Strappe, Eabha Fitzgerald, Aoibheann McGrath, Isabelle Hayden, Kelly Burgress, Ava Heffernan, Siadbh Morrissey and Heather Gahan.