Golf Classic

November 8, 2018

The following is the result of the golf classic. Over one hundred golfers took part and the eight prize winners were as follows;

In First place was Denis Leane with a score of  40 points
2nd was Jim O Connor with 38 points
3rd was Donal Flood with 36 points
4th was Tom Murphy with 36 points
5th was Jonny McGrath with 36 points
6th was Noel McNamara with 35 points
7th was Noel McDermot with 35 points
8th was Fergal Mairtin with 35 points
The Longest drive was won by Sean Murphy and nearest the pin was won by Peader Murphy
The photo is of Denis  Leane with the trophy presented by Tom Culligan Chairman of the Nh Olaf Golf Classic committee. The first prize was a trophy and two nights B&B and evening meal for two in the Dundrum House Hotel. There were 7 other prizes.
Many thanks to Ven Naughton of VNE LOGISTICS who was our Main Sponsor, also many thanks to all those who took part in the Classic and all those who sponsored the event.
Also a big thank you to the committee who organised the event, Tom Culligan, John Mulhall, Liam Kvanagh, Paddy Maguire, Fran O Dwyer, Larry Kinsella, Mick Brown and Finbar Brogan.