Greenfields are shortlisted for European Club of the Year 2012.

November 8, 2018

G8 has taken on a whole new meaning with this week’s announcement that Greenfields are among a group on eight European hockey clubs who have been shortlisted for the award of European Club of the Year 2012!

The European Hockey Federation successfully launched its EuroHockey Club of the Year Award at the EHF General Assembly in 2007. Five clubs have so far been awarded the title EuroHockey Club of the Year, namely
2007 Club of the Year: ASKO THC Linz, Austria
2008 Club of the Year: Braxgata HC, Belgium
2009 Club of the Year: MHC Fletiomare, The Netherlands
2010 Club of the Year: Servette HC, Switzerland
2011 Club of the Year: TSG Heilbronn, Germany
The eight finalists of the 2012 European Club of the year, listed below, will know on March 9th who is the best in Europe!
  • RHC Namurois – Belgium
  • Union Sportive Terre Sainte – Switzerland
  • Harvesthuder THC – Germany
  • Greenfields HC – Ireland
  • Osab HC Baranzante – Italy
  • Beeston HC – England
  • HC Versvai – Lithuania
  • KS Hokej Start Brzeziny – Poland

Good luck Greenfields!