Greenfields receives European nomination!

November 8, 2018

The European Hockey Federation successfully launched its EuroHockey Club of the Year Award at the EHF General Assembly in 2007.  Five clubs have so far been awarded the title EuroHockey Club of the Year, namely
2007 Club of the Year: ASKO THC Linz, Austria
2008 Club of the Year: Braxgata HC, Belgium
2009 Club of the Year: MHC Fletiomare, The Netherlands
2010 Club of the Year: Servette HC, Switzerland
2011 Club of the Year: TSG Heilbronn, Germany
In October 2012, the IHA awarded Greenfields the ‘Club of the year 2012’.
Following on from this, they have nominated the club for ‘European Club of the Year 2012’
The EHF Development Committee will study and produce a shortlist of the nominated clubs at it’s February 10th 2013 meeting.
The Executive Board will select the winners: 2012 EuroHockey Club of the Year at the March 9th 2013 meeting.
Winners will be awarded the 2012 EuroHockey Club of the Year Award between April – September 2013, depending on who wins!
Watch this space!