Irish Hockey Awards 2011

November 8, 2018

Over 270 of Irish Hockey’s population gathered in the Burlington Hotel on Saturday May 21st for the most prestigious night of the hockey season.

The evening was attended by Ireland’s top hockey players & supporters. RTE’s Darragh Maloney was MC for the night, with guest speakers Tommy Bowe & Brian Kerr.
There were three nominees shortlisted from the Connacht region, namely
Greenfields Catherine More for U18 Female Coach of the Year
Greenfields Cliona Kennedy for Volunteer of the Year
Greenfields Club for Youth Club of the Year

Greenfields supporters travelled from the West to support the nominees, but alas, it was not to be our year, with Lurgan HC, Railway Union HC & Monkstown HC picking up the respective awards. Our disappointment was eased somewhat with the arrival in the hotel of the Leinster Rugby Team with the Heineken Cup!
Lots of excitement & photo opportunities followed. The partying continued well into the early hours.
Pictured below are a happy group of Tommy Bowe supporters!