Junior A Football Championship

November 7, 2018

Our Junior Footballers were in championship action last Sunday evening in Marlfield where Ballylooby were the opponents. We never got to grips with Ballyloobys running game from the first whistle and were always chasing the game. Ballylooby won on a scoreline of 3-15 to 2-5. The team on the day was: Tony O Brien, Shane Gorey, Ciarán Mockler, Michael Boland, Neil Gleeson, Cathal Mahony, Conor Gorey, Aidan Buckley, Conor Barry, Jamie Broderick, Paddy Moroney, Aaron Cronin, John Moroney, Robbie Meagher, Mark Slattery, Nicky Kearney, Conor Duggan, Kieran Clancy, Cameron Moynihan.

Both our Junior Hurlers and Junior B Footballers are in action this weekend. Keep an eye on our Social media to find out fixture details for these games.