Junior Hurlers lose to Ballinamere

November 8, 2018

The junior hurlers were beaten in the first round of the league by Ballinamere on a scoreline of 1-17 ro 1-5.
Edenderry were missing a number of players and struggled badly in the first half, failing to register a score. At half time the score read 0-10 to no score.

The second half was a much better game and Edenderry gave a great effort. Ballinamere scored 1-2 straight after the throw in but Edenderry fought back and replied with 1-5. Ballinamere tagged on a few more points to leave the final score 1-17 to 1-5.

Team sheet:

Brendan McCabe, Paddy McCarthy, Thomas Fay, Trevor Monaghan, Andrew Hynes, Stephen Murphy, Derek Egan, Dave Ryan, Martin Keogh, Shane Kelly, Shane Connell, Mark Young, Willie Perry, Cillian Farrell, Mikey McNellis.

Ger Noonan for Willie Perry(ht)

Referee: Ciaran Groome