Junior Hurling

November 8, 2018

Hurlers Defeat Shamrocks


On Saturday evening Edenderry beat Shamrocks in the Junior ‘A’ Hurling championship in Edenderry.

After a tight opening half there was little to separate the sides at the break, but Edenderry’s extra quality pulled them clear in the second half to run out 10 point winners on a scoreline of 3-16 to 3-6.

Edenderry team: Derek Egan, Liam Grennan, Conleth Carey, David Hanlon, Jonathan Geraghty, Eoghan Kelly, Stephen Murphy, Paul Hanlon, Martin Keogh, Ger Hanlon, Paul Glennon, Jason Carey, Cillian Farrell, Mattie Moore, Shane Kelly.

Referee: Martin Carthy (Walsh Island)