Juvenile AGM Report

November 8, 2018

A well-attended Juvenile AGM was held in our meeting room in Cregg on Wednesday night November 29th.   Chairman Benny Creaven addressed the meeting   and thanked all involved in all the activities both hurling and football during 2006.  He paid special tribute to the all the teams that had success during the year namely the U12, U14 & U16 Hurling teams who won titles and to the U12 football team which captured the North ‘A’ league title. In a detailed report secretary Seamus Collier outlined the year’s activities for the clubs fourteen juvenile teams from under 8 up to fewer than 16 in both hurling and football. All the team managers addressed the meeting detailing their activities and thanking their various sponsors, helpers, parents and most importantly the children that participate for all working together so well in 2006.   The meeting decided that membership would be €15 for juveniles for 2007.  It was also decided that hurling training would be held on Sundays for of the third week of each month from April until July inclusive with Football training on those weeks taking place on the Saturday.  

Officers Elected: Chairman – Seamus Collier, Secretary – John Hegarty, Coiste Iomana Delegate – Seamus Collier, Coiste Peile Delegate – John Hegarty. Team Managers:  U15 & U16 Football – Cathal Furey, U15 & U16 Hurling – Martin Hession, U13 & U14 Football – Ger Keane, U13 & U14 Hurling – Padraig Fahy, U12 Football – Rory Cusack, U12 Hurling – Benny Creaven, U10 Football – Tom Fahy, U10 Hurling – Michael Geoghegan, U8 Football – Regis Goulding, U8 Hurling – Sean Conway.