Kinvara Golf Society

November 8, 2018

Results from Ballinrobe:
1st                    Jonathan Kavanagh        40pts
2nd                   Peter Deegan                 39pts
Gross                Noel O’Shaughnessy
3rd                    Luke McCarthy               37pts
Category 1         Barry O’Driscoll               32pts
Category 2         Ken Corless                    36pts
Category 3         Rob Boyce                      35pts
Front 9               Kevin Sexton Snr.            18pts
Back 9               Dara Smith                      17pts
Nearest the Pin   Kevin McGourty              
Longest Drive      Tom Keane
Visitor’s Prize     Derek Kenna
Here are the standings in the ‘Golfer of the Year’ after the first outing in Ballinrobe.
Position            Player                Points
   1st              Peter Deegan           12pts
   2nd         Jonathan Kavanagh       10pts
   2nd            Luke McCarthy          10pts
   4th               Rob Boyce               9pts
   5th              Paddy Barry              8pts
   6th              Ken Corless              7pts
   6th             Ruth Mitchell              7pts
   6th       Noel O’Shaughnessy         7pts
   9th              Tom Keane                6pts
   9th           Kevin McGourty            6pts
   9th              Dara Smith                6pts
Next Outing in Galway Bay May 22nd.