Little Change in Personnel at Offaly Convention

November 8, 2018

In the contest for Two Leinster Council Delegates Martin Boland (Raheen) and Eamonn Flynn outgoing (Ferbane) defeated Padraig Horan (St Rynagh’s).  This contest resulted as Andy Gallagher had to stand down having completed his 5 years in the Post.

Mary Dooley (Ballyskenagh) defeated Willie Gavin (St Rynagh’s) in the only other contest for the post of Cultural Officer.
The only other change saw Jimmy Hogan and Andy Gallagher swap roles as Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer
The full list of officers are:
Chairperson: Pat Teehan (Coolderry)
V. Chairperson: Padraig Boland (Ferbane)
Secretary: Martin Boland (Raheen)
A. Secretary: Tommy Byrne (Gracefield)
Treasurer: Jimmy Hogan (Birr)
A. Treasurer: Andy Gallagher (Tullamore)
P.R.O. Brendan Minnock (Shamrocks)
Central Council: Joe O’Brien (Drumcullen)
Leinster Council: Eamonn Flynn (Ferbane) Martin Boland (Raheen)
Youth Officer: Eamonn Cusack (Durrow)
Development Officer: Maureen Kincaid (Shamrocks)
Coaching Officer: Mary Dunne (Ballyfore)
Irish Officer: Mary Dooley (Ballyskenagh)
Coiste na nÓg Chairperson: Joe Higgins (Tubber)