Loss in junior championship

November 8, 2018

Lucky Dip winners

€50 Eileen Broderick, c/o Kathleen Ryan/ O’Toole.

€50 Keith Barr, c/o The Cross Bar.


€25 Anna Moore, Doon.

€25 Jim Caplis, Hollyford.

€25 Jim Kennedy, c/o William Ryan.

€25 Sean & Katie Butler, Gurth.

€25 Phil McCormack, c/o Pauline Keane.


West Intermediate Hurling Championship

We play Galtee Rovers in our second game of the championship on Saturday 7th July 2012 at 19.30 in Cappawhite.

We defeated Thurles Sarsfields by one point in a recent challenge at Kilcommon.


Junior B Hurling

We played Clonoulty-Rossmore in our third match of the championship on Sunday 1st July in Dundrum. We fell to defeat on a scoreline of 2-13 to 2-09. The team lined out as follows:

Sean O’Dwyer, William Mackey, Seamus Costello, Tom Keane, Sean Mullins, Simon Kennedy, Andy O’Brien, Joe Carey, Paudie Carr, Jamie O’Toole, Paul Shields, Pat Hickey, Ger Gilmartin, Ollie Carr, Shane Fahy. Subs used were: Dermot Ryan, William Ryan, Kevin Ryan, and Vincent Carr.

Our next match is scheduled for Friday 6th July at 19.30 in Cappawhite against Eire Og Annacarthy.


Munster minor championship

Congratulations to Sean Ryan and the Tipperary minors on last Wednesdays Munster minor semi-final win versus Waterford.



Insurance & membership is now due and payable to Liam Nolan. The price is €50 for working adults, otherwise €25 including students. Membership for non-players is €10.


Munster Final Tickets

Please submit your ticket requirement for Munster Final to any committee member before Monday 9th July