Maynooth GAA Golf Classic 2017 again proved to be hugely successful event

November 8, 2018

Maynooth GAA Golf Classic 2017 (Montgomery Course, Carton House) again proved to be hugely successful event, with 39 teams participating, and in excess of €16,000 raised for the club.



Many thanks to Carton House, Conor Mallaghan and his team, Green keeper Mark Farragher and his team, (Course was in amazing condition) Toyota Long Mile (our corporate sponsor), all local and non local business who supported the event through team, tee box, pitchside sponsorship, providing refreshments and vouchers for the occasion.






Overall winners

1st Prize – Team KBC Bank Maynooth

2nd Prize Team Barry Powderly Solicitors, Maynooth

3rd Prize Team Greenman

4th Prize Team Toyota Long Mile


Nearest the Pin 7th – Niall Coyne

€50 Bistro 53 voucher

Nearest the Pin 17th – Paddy (Team Keane Windows) so close to winning hole in one competition and driving away in 172 Toyota CHR (18inches, hit the pin). €50 Bistro 53 voucher 

Longest Drive 8th – Brian Morrissey – €50 Maynooth Garden Centre voucher

Longest Drive 18th – Declan Mahon – €50 Maynooth Garden Centre voucher



1st Prize – signed Dublin all Ireland winners GAA O'Neills football – Robbie O'Donoghue

2nd Prize- €100 Bistro 53 Voucher – Mark O'Riordan

3rd Prize – €100 Upstairs/Downstairs Furniture Voucher – Ronan Browne

4th Prize – Picaderos 3 Course Meal for 2 with Jug of Sangria – John Maloco

5th Prize – Oak Alley 3 Course Earley Bird meal for 2 with bottle of wine – John Jordan

6th Prize – €60 Donatellos voucher – Deaglan O'Ceallaigh

7th Prize – €50 Paddy Power voucher – John Jordan

8th Prize – €50 Paddy Power voucher – Garret Kelly

9th Prize – €50 Paddy Power voucher – Ronan Browne

10th Prize -€50 Paddy Power voucher – Kieran Diggins

11th Prize – Oak Alley Cocktail Bar voucher – Donal Buggy

12th Prize – McCormack Pharmacy McVichy Hamper – Daniel O'Brien

13th Prize – Elite Confectionary voucher – Colm Reilly

14th Prize – Coynes Family Butchers & Deli Voucher – Donal Buggy.


Again thanks to all our sponsors and looking forward to seeing you all next year.


Mile Buiochas


Golfing Committee

Mark O'Riordan

Seán Hensey

Conor Martin

Michael Byrden