Minor B C'ship: Clonmore 5-8 Michael Davitts 1-5

November 8, 2018

After a lack-lustre first half (HT score: 1-2 to 1-2), the Minors exploded into life in the second half to blow away the challenge of the Old Leighlin/ Leighlinbridge/ Ballinabranna combination.
Inspired yet again by the outstanding Shane McGrath, who scored 1-3 in the first nine minutes of the 2nd half, Clonmore pulled away with further goals by Gary Byrne, Dale McNamara and Adam Byrne to run out deserving winners.
Team: Paddy Byrne, Tom Cashin, Andrew Byrne, Martin Doyle, Enda McGrath(0-1), Mark D Byrne, Jordan Kane(0-1), Shane McGrath(1-4), Anthony Byrne(1-0), Jordan Walsh(0-2), Adam Byrne(1-0), Dale McNamara(1-0), Conor McCarney, Mark A Byrne, Gary Byrne(1-0). Sub: Joe Hickey, Jason Byrne, James Shannon, Michael Kealy, Sean Foley.
Photo: Jordan Walsh and Jordan Kane played their parts in a good win for the Minors over Michael Davitts.