November 7, 2018

On Saturday last our minor hurlers travelled to Gortnahoe for the Co. Minor B Hurling semi final against Moyne Templetuohy/Thurles Gaels.  After a good start for Anner Gaels things started to turn in favour of the mid winners who eventually won by 4-13 to 1-8. We thank the players and management team who brought Anner Gaels their first championship. The team was: James Fitzgerald, Harry Butler, Michael Boland (Captain), Tommy O’Brien, Ryan Walsh, Eoin Ryan, Stephen Crotty, Conor Duggan, Barry O’Dwyer, Frank Meagher, Conor Harrington, Jack Dolan, Robert Hackett, Jamie Broderick, Jesse McCormack, Seán Ryan, Jack Ward, Mickey O’ Brien, Richard Anglim, Darragh Hurley, Pauric O’ Brien, Nial Mockler, Cathal O’Mahoney.