Minor"B"C'ship: Clonmore 3-14 Kildavin/Clonegal 2-12

November 8, 2018

The Minors got their Championship campaign off to a great start with an exciting win over Kildavin/Clonegal in Woodside.  Half -time: 2-6 to 0-5. Next game is against Myshall  on Monday 11 July at 8pm in Woodside.

TEAM: Melvyn Kinch, Sean Tompkins, Keane Doyle, Jordan Tallon (0-2), Cormac Connolly, Rory McKiernan, Rory Maguire, Josh Bowes, Luke Mullen, Larry Doyle (1-1), Tom Pollard (2-2), Dan Quigley (0-2), Jonathan Byrne, Francis Whelan (0-2), Eoin Byrne (0-4). Subs: Keith Bowes (0-1) for Jonathan Byrne, Jack Duffy for Sean Tompkins, Sean Deery for Rory Maguire, Sean Tompkins for Luke Mullen.

PHOTO: The 2016 Clonmore Panel and Mentors at game against Myshall on 16/5/16. Back (left to right): Ger Doyle, Luke Connolly, Cormac Malee, Adam Doyle, Larry Doyle, Dan Cashen, Luke Mullen, Daniel Quigley, Melvyn Kinch, Frank Whelan, Adam Teevan, Johnny Maguire. Front: Rory McKiernan, Keith Bowes, Keane Doyle, Sean Deery, CJ Wybrant, Sean Tomkins, Josh Bowes, Jake Hickey, Cormac Connolly, Tom Pollard, Rory Maguire.

The Selectors for 2016 are Paul Byrne, Ger Doyle, Con Murphy and Shane Murphy.

Best of luck to the Minors in the 2016 Championship.