Minors West hurling champions & intermediate final coming up

November 8, 2018

Minor West final

After an exciting tussle against Lattin Cullen Gaels in the west minor B hurling final we clawed back a deficit of 7 points to emerge victorious. Lattin had the better of the opening exchanges with their forwards clinical with their chances however 2 quick-fire goals before the break changed the game and we went on to dominate the second half and deservedly collect the cup on a scoreline of 4-12 to 1-14.

The team lined out as follows: Shane Stapleton, James Condon, Willie Mackey, Dylan Fahey, Tommy Lyons, Andy O’Brien, Matt Feehan, Sean Ryan 0-05, Patrick Deegan 1-00, Sean Burke, Darragh Kennedy 1-03, Ger Egan, Tom Ryan 0-01, Brian Carey 1-03, Paul Ryan 1-00. Subs used: Patrick Carey, Simon Maher, Gary O’Brien, Andrew McGrath.


West Intermediate hurling final

We play Arravale Rovers in the west final on Saturday 7th September in Annacarty at 6pm.


Tipperary Intermediate All-Ireland Win

Congratulations to Denis Stapleton and the Tipperary intermediates on victory in the All-Ireland final against Kilkenny.


Intercounty underage reps

Congratulations to Michael Feehan & Aaron Ryan on representing Tipperary U14’s, to Shane Stapleton Tipperary U15 winner in the Carrigdhoun tournament, to Patrick Carey Tipperary U15 and Brian Carey & Patrick Deegan in representing Tipperary at U16 level.