Moydow Harpers/Ardagh Amalgamation win First Competitive game

November 7, 2018

Clonguish 0-10  Moydow Harpers/Ardagh St. Patricks 1-12

This was a historic win for the newly amalgamated teams and while there are a number of players from both clubs ineligible to play in this league, there were a lot of positives taken for the year ahead.

Best for the Harpers were John Keegan, who continued his 2015 player of the year form into the current year and Cathal Hilliard who put in a big shift and constantly tormented the Clonguish backs.

Team: Brendan Conway, Dan Sullivan, Terry Bullett, Dessie Murphy, Brian Farrell, John Keegan, Cathal McGlynn, Frank Twaddle, Michael Lynch, Philip Gillen, Conor Keenan, Cathal Hilliard, Walter Bohan.

Subs: Barry Drake, Fintan Egan, Ronan McanBheatha, Michael Keenan, Paddy Yorke, Mark Keenan.