Moytura Mayo Final

November 8, 2018

Local hurlers from the Moytura club (Kilmaine, Ballinrobe, Cong, Cross and The Neale) battled it out with Caiseal Gaels in the Mayo U-14A Feile na Gael final at Ballyvary last weekend.

Some skillful play from both sides was not reflected in the scoreline of 4-3 to 0-2 on behalf of Moytura. The Moytura lads will now progress to the All-Ireland stages of the competition which takes place in Clare from 18th to 20th of June.

The team that played Caiseal Geals was as follows:

Danny Gibbons, Ian McMahon, Brendan Varley, Paddy Doherty, Rory King, Jack Forde, Micheal Varley, Evan Summerville, Brendan Sheridan, Ernan Flannery, Ronan O Reilly, Thomas Fahey, Aaran Killeen, Oisin Canney, Dara Deane, Subs: Joey O Connor and Gary Hopkins (for Killeen and Deane 31mins) Sam Forde (for Fahey 42mins) Ger Lynagh (for M Varley 48mins)

We wish them the best of luck in Clare!

Visit for more information on the competition.