Munster Senior Hurling League

November 8, 2018

In 2005 we got to the final of this competition losing to Midleton in the decider. For this season the competition has been divided into 4 groups of just 3 teams giving each team one home and one away match with scoring averages to decide the winners of each group if necessary. On last Friday night we played our opening game with a home fixture against an under-strength Lismore. Well on top in all areas we led by 4-5 to 1-3 at the break. The Waterford side added 9 points in the second half while we tacked on a further 1-9 to win by 5-16 to 1-12.
Team & Scorers: B Hazelwood, C Collins, B Walsh, J Murphy, A Collins (0-1), B Murphy, P Walsh, P Murphy (0-3), P O’Driscoll, D Ryan (1-1), B Johnson (0-3), R Cahill (0-1), T Broderick (1-3), J O’Driscoll (1-4), S Ryan (2-0).
Subs: B O’Driscoll, P Cotter.
No date is fixed yet for the game against Bruree in this competition as Bruree are playing Co. S.H.C. on July 29th.