Offaly beat Longford in Leinster Minor Championship

November 8, 2018

Leinster MFC 1st Round: Offaly 2-19, Longford 0-3.

Offaly scored a big win over Longford in the Leinster Minor Football Championship at O’Connor Park on Saturday, 17th April.

Offaly built up a 0-10 to 0-2 lead at half time, with goalkeeper Matt Carragher saving a penalty. Offaly pulled further clear in the second half, with goals coming from Paul McPadden (penalty) and Eamon McCabe.

Offaly: Matt Carragher; Conor Lowry, David Hanlon, Cian Donohoe; Joe O’Connor, Declan Hogan, Stephen Hannon; Noel A. Graham, Pat Camon; Stuart Cullen, Derek Kelly, Peter Cunningham; Paul McPadden, Eamon McCabe, Barry Cushen.

Subs Used: Ciaran Hurley, Ian Curry, James Bingham, John Flattery, Paddy Farrelly.