Offaly GAA Awards Night

November 8, 2018

The Bridge House Hotel Offaly GAA Awards night takes place on Friday January 13th in The Bridge House Hotel Tullamore. It promises to be a fabulous night of entertainment with the awards presentations been made to all the winners in their respective categories. With Edenderry winning the Dowling Cup for the first time in 10 years, Richie Dalton their captain picks up the Senior Footballer of the year, while Coolderry’s Damien Murray will collect the award for the Senior Hurling following his sides record 29th title success in 2011 and picking up their first ever Leinster Club title too. The Hall of Fames go to the legendary Pat Joe Whelehan in hurling and the Iron man from Rhode Paddy Mc Cormack in football.

Two new awards have been added this year with the Offaly Ladies Footballer of the year going to Orlagh Heavey of Rhode and the Elaine Dermody receiving the Camoige award for 2011. The music on the night will be provided by the very popular Eden and tickets for this event are now on sale priced at €35 each are available from Noel Mc Cann in the Bridge House Hotel, Niall Murphy Offaly GAA PRO 085-8005098, Brendan Minnock, Padraig Boland or any member of the Offaly GAA Management committee. Tickets for this event will be on demand so you are advised to put your order in early. The full list of award winners are below.


Damien Murray (Senior), Coolderry GAA Club

Peter Geraghty (Minor), Kilcormac / Killoughey

Chris Mc Donald (Intermediate), Brosna Gaels

Eunan Martin (Junior), St Rynaghs

David Magner (Under 21), Ballinamere Gaels

Brian Gavin (Referee), Clara

Pat Joe Whelehan (Hall of Fame) St Rynaghs


Richie Dalton (Senior), Edenderry

Joe Maher (Minor), Ferbane / Belmont

Joseph Kilmurray (Intermediate), Rhode

Noel Andrew Graham (Junior), Cappincur

Cian Donoghue (Under 21), St Michaels

Damien Brazil (Referee), Shannonbridge

Paddy Mc Cormack (Hall of Fame) Rhode


Elaine Dermody, Drumcullen

Ladies Football:

Orlagh Heavey, Rhode


Micheal O’Brien Crinkle