Report on Annual General Meeting

November 8, 2018

Return to Senior highlight for Kiltormer



The A.G.M. of the Kiltormer G.A.A. Club was held recently in the Club’s Sports Complex, attended by a large number of members.  Reflecting on the year gone by, outgoing Chairman, Joseph Campbell thanked all committees and officers for their work during the year.  He expressed delight at many new initiatives during the year; in particular the tournament ran in memory of Sean Cormican and Eamon Og Lally, the continued success of our annual Golf Classic and also the successful “monster Lotto”.  However, he did express disappointment at some of the “off-field” action and the club’s treatment at the hands of disciplinary matters, which have still not been resolved.  The clubs return to the Senior ranks was the obvious highlight of the year, whilst the capture of a title at U-16 level promised great hope for the future he stated.

In the year’s financial report, compiled by Benny Kenny, the extra expense incurred when teams are involved right up to the end of the year became patently obvious.  The Treasurer paid tribute to the many sponsors of the club, the Golf Classic committee, and Mattie Curley and his Lotto committee for their contribution, and added that the Club would cease to function without all their help.

Following the various managers’ reports, the following Officers were elected for 2007:


Presidents: Fr. Michael Kilkenny, Fr. Tony Kelly, Fr. O’Byrne, Fr. Finneran.

Chairman: Patsy Cormican            Vice Chairman: Liam Dervan

Secretary: Joe Tierney                Asst. Secretary: Sean Kelly

Treasurer: Benny Kenny            Asst. Treasurer: Sean McKeigue

PRO: Damian Curley                  Hurling Delegate: Gerry Horan

Football Delegate: Laurence Larkin   Registrar: Liam Dervan

Coaching Officer: Sean Kelly            Players Rep: Damian Curley

Executive Committee: Officers of the club, Mattie Curley, Andy Fenton, Martin O’Grady.

Disciplinary Committee: Patsy Cormican, Joe Tierney, Benny Kenny, Sean McKeigue, Martin O’Grady.

Pitch Committee: Gerry Horan, Micheal Lynch, Micheal Greaney, Andy Fenton, David Hayes, Mike Flynn, Paddy Joe Casey, Joe Tierney, Laurence Larkin, Cathal Glynn.

Team Managers:

Senior: Aidan Staunton                       Junior: Michael Daly                Junior C: John Goode

U-21: Sean McKeigue                                Minor: Dara Glynn      


At the recent Kiltormer Juvenile AGM the following officers were elected:


Chairman: Liam Dervan

Secretary: Sean Kelly




Under 8            Ger Tully, Cathal Fenton

Under 10            Sean Kelly, Andy Fenton

Under 12             Michael Flynn, Ger Stephenson, Tony Larkin                 

Under 14            Brendy Dervan                                    

Under 16            Patrick Cormican, Patsy Cormican                                                           


Delegates to Juvenile Board:

Hurling; Sean Kelly


Juvenile coaching continues each Sunday morning at 12 noon and all players and parents are welcome to attend.



The Clubs Annual Dinner Dance in association with the Camogie Club will take place on Friday, March 16th in Gullanes Hotel, Ballinasloe. The special guests will be the members of the 1982 Co. Senior title winning team, who will be honoured on the night.