Report on Club AGM

November 8, 2018

The A.G.M. of the Kiltormer G.A.A. Club was held recently in the Club’s Sports Complex, attended by a large number of members.  Reflecting on the year gone by, Chairman, Patsy Cormican reported on a reasonably successful year.  All adult teams reached the quarter-final stage of respective championships, including the senior team which reached the knock-out stages for the first time in 12 years.  He thanked his fellow officers, main sponsor Dolan Demolition, the Lotto, Pitch and Bingo committees, Golf Classic organisers and sponsor Justin Donnelly, for their great work and support during the year.  He congratulated the 1982 team, who were honoured on county final day, the Junior C team who won league and championship, the personnel from the club who were involved with Galway’s great victory in the U-21 championship, and all players who represented Galway.  He paid special thanks to Mattie Curley, who has served the club at all levels and who takes up his new role as Captain of Ballinasloe Golf Club.

 Secretary, Joe Tierney, gave a comprehensive report on all the years activities, with special mention of the Dinner Dance to honour the 1982 team, and the continued success of the club tournament to honour Sean Cormican and Eamon Og Lally. 

In his treasurer’s report, Benny Kenny showed the club in a reasonably healthy situation financially, but the trend is that the club is becoming more expensive to run – somewhere in the region of €100,000 per year.

Following the various managers’ reports, the following Officers were elected for 2007:


Presidents: Fr. Michael Kilkenny, Fr. Tony Kelly, Fr. O’Byrne, Fr. Finneran.

Chairman: Patsy Cormican            Vice Chairman: Eamon Lally

Secretary: Joe Tierney                   Asst. Secretary: Sean Kelly

Treasurer: Benny Kenny               Asst. Treasurer: Sean McKeigue

PRO: Damian Curley                     Hurling Delegate: Liam Dervan

Football Delegate: Laurence Larkin            Registrar: Cathal Glynn

Coaching Officer: Sean Kelly       Players Rep: Damian Curley

Executive Committee: Officers of the club plus Emmet Goode, Keith Kilkenny, Shane Tierney, Cathal Keogh.

Disciplinary Committee: Patsy Cormican, Joe Tierney, Benny Kenny, Sean McKeigue, Martin O’Grady.

ASAP Officer: Patsy Cormican

Pitch Committee: Chairman: Cathal Glynn.  Gerry Horan, Micheal Lynch, Micheal Greaney, Andy Fenton, David Hayes, Mike Flynn, Paddy Joe Casey, Joe Tierney, Laurence Larkin.

Team Managers:

Senior: Justin Campbell                    Junior: Brendy Dervan            Junior B: TBC

U-21: John Goode                          Minor: Tony Hough    


At the recent Kiltormer Juvenile AGM the following officers were elected:


Chairman: Eamon Lally

Secretary: Sean Kelly




Under 8              Ger Tully

Under 10            Sean Kelly

Under 12            Tony Larkin             

Under 14            Brendy Dervan, Ger Stephenson                                          

Under 16            Paschal Claffey                                                


Delegates to Juvenile Board:

Hurling; Sean Kelly