Sean Treacys News

November 8, 2018

Lotto Results

Jackpot            – €7,000           –           2, 7, 21, 26 no winner

Bonus Draw    – €200                         6, 9, 18, 22 no winner



Lucky Dip

€50 Anna Carr, Knockmaroe.

€50 Joan Butler, Bahagha.


€25 Andy Carr, c/o Ollie Carr.

€25 T.Gleeson, Bord Na Mona.

€25 Tom Ryan(J), Reiska.

€25 John Ryan, Lough, Toomevara.

€25 Denis & Nell Kennedy, Rearcross

We have a new feature on the system that will help Sean Treacy’s raise funds more consistently.  This is a recurring payment feature it has two components:

1. It will allow our supporters to simply click a button while they are buying a lotto ticket and in doing so, the lotto ticket will automatically renew at the end of the chosen period – essentially an electronic direct debit scheme.

2. A new report will now appear in our club administration panel.  This new report will give us full details on the status of all of the play slips where our supporters have chosen the auto renew option. 


So play online now by logging on to


We have request for a photo of the Kilcommon/Rearcross team that were narrowly beaten by Burgess in a North Number one (Intermediate)final. Jack Hayes was man of the match as he was on many occasions during his career which included a trial for Tipperary.
Also we have a request for a photo of the Treacy Minor hurling team which lost a west final but many of the team went on to win a county number one title over Kildangan in 1966



As the new season draws ever closer, we encourage all players to look after themselves over the next few weeks and maybe consider a detox after the festive period.

Scor Na Nog

Congratulations to our quiz team of Shane Stapleton, Thomas Lyons and Brian Carey and our solo singer Laura Quigley who qualified for the Co. Final in Cashel. Well done to all.


Well done to our neighbours Upperchurch Drombane on the launch of their publication. 


We encourage you to contact any committee member to donate unwanted scrap as we will soon be arranging a central delivery point.


As per last year and due to Ger O’Toole.