Sean Treacys News

November 8, 2018


We have recently teamed up with Vodafone to allow people to support our club at no extra cost, simply register at and Vodafone will donate 5% of your bill or top up directly to Sean Treacys, we would love your continued help.

Lotto Results

Jackpot            – €5,000           –           1, 5, 8, 9 no winner

Bonus Draw     – €200                         3, 9, 16, 25 no winner



Lucky Dip

€50 Rita Ryan, Foilmahonmore.

€50 John Loughman, c/o Bord Na Mona.


€25 Tristan Deegan, Shanbally.

€25 Mary Breen, c/o Rory.

€25 Sean Thompson, Doon.

€25 Michael Carey, Longstone, Rearcross.

€25 Biddy Ryan, Drombane



We have a new feature on the system that will help Sean Treacy’s raise funds more consistently.  This is a recurring payment feature it has two components:

1. It will allow our supporters to simply click a button while they are buying a lotto ticket and in doing so, the lotto ticket will automatically renew at the end of the chosen period – essentially an electronic direct debit scheme.

2. A new report will now appear in our club administration panel.  This new report will give us full details on the status of all of the play slips where our supporters have chosen the auto renew option. 


So play online now by logging on to


Buy a Brick

We closed at the end of the month but we will still take that call to get your name on the wall so phone Pat at 0876590397 now.


Scor Na nOg
Calling all Secondary School pupils who are members of Sean Treacy’s Juvenile Club! Anyone who is interested in taking part in Scor Na nOg (quiz team, recitation, solo-singing ) or if you have a ready made group with tunes, songs and dances for instrumental music, ballad group or set or figure dancing please ring 086-4065388 (after 4pm) before Oct.31st.


Referees course

Thanks to all who have volunteered to complete this course which starts at 730 pm on Tuesday 2nd November and continues on 4th, 9th and 11th at Lar na Pairce in Thurles.   


ASAP officer

This role means an Alcohol & Substance Abuse Prevention person in the club as all clubs are recommended to have someone to look after this area.


The Premier supporters fundraiser

This fundraiser in aid of the Tipperary Team’s holiday fund takes place in Templemore on Friday 12th November at 9 pm. The night will honour the Tipp GAA supporters facebook senior player and young player of the year. Music is by Erins Own followed by a disco.  Tickets are only €10 which includes admission and entry into a draw for two season tickets for all Tipp games for 2011 and much more. Watch out for more details in the local press.   


U21 Hurling West final
We played Galtee at 3.30 pm on Saturday 30th October at Dundrum.

Team and scorers Wm Horrigan Danny O’Brien T.J. Quigley Kieran Devitt Greg Kennedy Andy Ryan Paudie Carey Sean Hickey 0-1 Tom Ryan 0-2 James Gough 0-2 Donnacha O’Brien 0-1 Damien Nolan 1-0 Joe Carey 0-4.Subs Colm Nolan for James Gough injured. Not used Dave Carroll and Sean Russell.Treacys led this game until our combo partners went ahead 2-8 to 3-6 in the second half when Treacys had lost players in questionable circumstances. Due to the numerical advantage Galtee won by five points ending 2-9 to 4-8.


Jack and Jill

Most recently, they’ve launched their ‘Phones for Kits’ campaign where they will provide our local juvenile club with jerseys in exchange for old phones, You can help by texting John at 0863139644.  We have a box at the clubhouse to put your old phones in.


Club weekend away

We plan to go to Newcastle from Cork 28th to 30th January so please contact local travel agents Liam Nolan 0876883081 or Seamus Costello now.  


McCormack Cup report by David Carroll

Rearcross/Others N.S Team

John Nolan (V.C), Chloe Lenihan, Patrick Carroll, Gillian Lyons, Aoife Nolan, Pat O’Toole, Stevie Carr, Patrick Carey (C), Conor Nolan, James Rochford, Trudie Hurley, Philly Deegan, Lauren Mulligan, Adam Hurley, Kathlyn Hyde.  Subs: Mickey O’Connell.                                      

Management: John Lyons, Michael Corcoran, John Carey


Kilcommon/Hollyford N.S Team

Eamon Carr, Brendan O’Dwyer, Aidan Fahey, Donal Quigley, Simon Maher (C), Mickey Hayes, Kathrina McGrath, Mickey Feehan (V.C), Ann Hayes, Pat Hayes, Christy Egan, Sarah Ryan, Jodie Lyth, Aaron Ryan, Sean Maher.  Subs: Thomas Hayes, Brian Egan, Sean Fahey, Aoife Butler, Rachel Ryan,

                         Annabelle Ryan, Kathleen Egan.

Management: Mike Ryan, John McHugh, William Ryan

The match was between Rearcross/Others N.S and Kilcommon/Hollyford N.S in the McCormack Cup Final. This final has not been played for 24 years. The last captain that won this cup was Liam Nolan of Rearcross. He came to hand the cup over to Patrick Carey of Rearcross.

The match started for Kilcommon/Hollyford who had a strong wind behind them for the first half. They went up by three points with only five minutes gone, one from Aaron Ryan and two points from Mickey Feehan. They could have kept the points coming but every ball that went towards goals seemed to drop wide. Those showed after awhile when fifteen minutes gone in the first half Rearcross scored a goal by Philly Deegan and soon after this Rearcross were in for their second goal thanks to Adam Hurley. After this Rearcross were on top but they could not add to their lead so at the end of the first half the score was Rearcross 2-0 Kilcommon/Hollyford 0-3 

In the second half Rearcross had a strong wind behind them. Kilcommon/Hollyford came out with two quick points from Aaron Ryan to make it a one point game. After this Rearcross got back on top with a superb goal from Adam Hurley. It was well fought after that goal until half way through the second half, Pat Carey of Rearcross stuck in two great goals along with a super point. To be fair to Kilcommon/Hollyford they never gave up, they stuck a point over from Simon Maher and a goal from Aidan Fahey. But it was too late for Kilcommon/Hollyford to come back.

The final score was Rearcross 5-1 Kilcommon/Hollyford 1-6

I would just like to say well done to Rearcross for winning and to Kilcommon/Hollyford for playing one of the best games I have ever seen and a special thanks to John Sheldon for refereeing, couldn’t got a better fellow.

Player of the Match: Trudie Hurley (Rearcross)

We plan to play the schools hurling O’Brien Cup during Easter 2011.