SFL Div 2: Clonmore 0-10 Naomh Eoin 1-13

November 8, 2018

Clonmore suffered their first defeat in six games when going down to a physically stronger and more determined Myshall team on Sunday evening. After an even first half which saw Naomh Eoin go in leading 1-6 o 0-7at half-time, the Myshall men completely dominated the second half with Eanna Kavanagh a constant thorn in Clonmore’s side scoring 0-7. Clonmore’s scorers were Gavin Byrne (0-3, 3 frees), Jamie Doyle, (0-2), Enda McGrath (0-2), John McGrath (0-1), Pauric Lawlor (0-1) and Con Murphy (0-1).


24 May 2009 SFL Div 2  
Clonmore      0 – 10     Naomh Eoin     1- 13
By Gary Murphy (Myshall).
Naomh Eoin chalked up two valuable points in the S.F.L Div 2 in Woodside recently having six points to spare at the end. The sides were nip and tuck for most of the game with the visitors leading by 1- 6 to 0-7 at the interval.
Naomh Eoin extended their lead with three unanswered points in the second half  before Gavin Byrne got Clonmore off the mark this coming shortly after Con Murphy had a missed opportunity to raised a green flag for the home side.
NAOMH EOIN:  Andrew O’Brien, Declan O’Brien, Eoin Murphy, Deni Joe Regan, Trevor Minchin, Dwain Kavanagh, Johnny Smithers, Miceal Mullins, Kevin Foley, Seamus Smithers [0-3], Kevin Foley, Ciaran Smithers [0-1], Robert Nolan [1-1], Eanna Kavanagh [0-7], Shane Roberts. Sub: Martin Clowry [0-1] for Shane Roberts
Clonmore:  Stephen Byrne, John Kelly, Colin Doyle, Con Cashin, Wesley Byrne, Bobby Rooney, John Connolly, Paraic Lawlor[0-1], Ronan Doyle, Enda McGrath[0-2], John McGrath[0-1], Paul Byrne, Con Murphy[0-1], Gavin Byrne[0-3], Jamie Doyle[0-2]. Subs: Ger Doyle, Paddy Gahan, Shane Murphy, Niall Humphries.
Ref: Patrick Murphy [Fenagh]