south final win for st.pats

November 7, 2018

Our Junior A hurlers played old rivals Ballylooby-Castlegrace in the South

Final last Saturday in Clonmel. The first half ended at St. Patricks 2-10 to

 0-9 for Ballylooby-Castlegrace. In the second half we took control and

ran out clear winners on a scoreline of 6-19 to 16 points. The team

on the night was John Moroney, Paddy Moroney, Conor Barry, Damien

Barry, Cathal Mahoney, Neil Gleeson, Nicky Kearney, Paul Horan, Danny

Gleeson, Aaron Cronin, Richie Needham, Shane Gorey, Brendan Gleeson,

Mark Mullally, Tony O'Brien, Robbie Meagher, Conor Gorey, Willie O'Brien,

Conor Cuddihy, Robbie McCormack Aidan Buckley, Ciaran Mockler,

Colm Dunne, Conor Clancy, Darren Boland, Mark Slattery, Eamon Needham,

Niall Keane, Dermot Molloy, Cameron Moynihan.

There were joyous scenes when South Board Chairman Michael Cooney

presented the cup to our captain Shane Gorey as we won back to back titles

for the first time ever. Well done to all our players and to the management team of

Eugene McCormack, Michael Nash, Tomás McCormack, Colm Duggan,

Liam McCormack and Richard O’Brien.

We now play Clonoulty-Rossmore in the Co. Quarter Final on a date to be arranged.