Squad News

November 7, 2018

Peter is an experienced striker. After graduating from the Aston Villa youth system in 2002 he had loan spells with Doncaster Rovers and Cheltenham Town. He returned to Ireland in 2004 and signed with Dublin City before moving to Dundalk in 2005. Since then he has played with Newry City, Derry City, Sporting Fingal and Shelbourne.

Last season he scored 6 goals from 28 league appearances for Longford Town.

Also, Cian Bourke has re-signed with the Club for season 2011. Cian was part of last season’s Under 20 team.

They join the following players in next season’s squad:

  • Andrew Bhandarkar
  • Garvan Broughall
  • Garbhan Coughlan
  • Darren Coleman
  • Shane Cusack
  • Fatmadh Dunisha
  • John Frost
  • Jeffrey Judge
  • Alan Kelly
  • Philip Lavin
  • Brian McCarthy
  • Steven McGann
  • Bryan Murphy
  • James O’Brien
  • Brian O’Callaghan
  • Sean O’Callaghan
  • Stephen O’Flynn
  • David O’Leary
  • Pat Purcell
  • Padraic Quinn
  • Barry Ryan
  • David Ryan
  • Alex Scully
  • Garry Sheahan
  • Robert Shier
  • Shane Tracy

The Club is in ongoing negotiations with other players with a view to agreeing terms for next season.