St. Patrick's senior club AGM

November 7, 2018

The Agm of St. Patrick’s Gaa club was held on Dec 30th at the clubrooms Anner park, Cloneen.

Club chairperson Nicholas Moroney presided over the meeting and welcomed all who attended.

Kathrine Mockler read the minutes of last year’s Agm and also gave a very detailed secretary’s report. This was followed by a comprehensive treasurers report from Michael Broderick who outlined the income and expenditure of the club. The club is very fortunate in that it has no debt however further fundraising will be required this year to cover expenditure. This issue was adjourned for a finance committee to discuss at a meeting to be held later this month.

In his chairperson’s address Nicholas thanked everyone who helped out in the running of the club in 2013. He thanked the team mentors, coaches and players for the effort put in during the year. Overall it was a disappointing year in that no silverware was collected but hopefully this would be put right in 2014. He thanked all who helped out in organising the club gathering event held in November which was organised to honour the winning teams of ‘53 and ’63. The night was a great success and was one of the highlights of the year. Nicholas wishes all teams and mentors the very best for 2014 and hopefully that the club would have something to celebrate by the end of the year.

The following officers were elected for the coming year :

Presidents: Michael McGrath, Tom Keane and Michael McGarry.

Vice Presidents: Alan Britton, Jim Foley and Jimmy Gleeson.

Patron Rev. Fr. Tony Lambe PP.

Chairman – Nicholas Moroney,

Vice-Chairman – Colm Dunne,

Secretary – Catherine Mockler,

Assistant Secretary – Mark Fitzgerald,

Treasurer – Micheál Broderick,

P.R.O – Paddy Moroney ,

Drug and Substance Abuse Officer – Kieran Clancy,

Delegates to South Board – Catherine Mockler and Jimmy McGrath,

Delegate to County Board – Nicholas Moroney,

Delegate to County Football Board – Jimmy McGrath and Alan Britton.

Following discussion it was decided to enter the following teams in the 2014 championship.

Junior hurling A and B.

Junior football A

Under 21 Hurling and Football as Anner Gaels combo with Fethard

Minor Hurling and Football as Anner Gaels combo with Fethard.

The following mentors were selected to look after teams for 2014.

Junior Hurling and Football: Michael Nash and Eugene McCormack.

Under 21 Hurling and Football: Tomas McCormack.

Minor Hurling and Football: Johnny Moroney, Tony O’Brien and Colm Dunne.

Lets hope 2014 will be a successful year for the St. Patricks club.