Two Wins

November 7, 2018

Junior B Championship.
Ballycumber 0–11 Durrow 1–4.
Nine players scored in this well deserved victory.Playing against the breeze and up the pitch in the first half Simon Casey, Sean Hackett, Ollie Murray[first championship score],and Pecker Dunne got one point each to to leave us leading 0–4 to 0–3. Colm Kelly, Dessie Daly, Andrew Grennan, Eddie Larkin, Sean Hackett[2] and Stevie Quinn scored in the second half to put us in position to qualify for knock out stages. St Rynaghs are visitors to Moorock on Monday evening. Team John O’Brien, Ollie Murray, Stephen Keena, Colm Kelly, Eddie Larkin, Chris McDonald, Dessie Daly. Paul Kelly, Michael Egan, Andrew Grennan, Sean Hackett, Jack Egan, Pecker Dunne, Lorcan Halligan, Simon Casey. Subs. John Egan, Dermot Egan, Stevie Quinn.

Senior Football Championship.
Ballycumber 1–13 Erin Rovers 0—10
Ballycumber controlled this match from beginning to end with some very good football and with every player making a contribution.
Scores came at regular intervals in the first half with points from Fergal Daly[3rd minute] Rory Guinan[7min free], Rory [12min play] , Fergal[13min play] Nigel Grennan goal after pitch length passing movement in the 22nd min and points from Rory[27min play and Adrian Kelly point from play in the 30th min. Erin Rovers got just two points in the first half. The scoring rate continued in the second half with points from Rory[ free1st min] Adrian [6th min] Adrian again i n the 14th min Rory from a free in the 17th min, Colm Quinn free in the 19th, Fergal in the 25th and Adrian in the 29th min. Erin Rovers scoring rate improved greatly and they recorded points in the 5th,19th,20th, 21st, 27th, 28th, 31st and 32nd. Ballycumber can now look forward with confidence to playing neighbours Tubber in two weeks and a win there, could, depending on other results leave us in second place in the group. Team. Peter Flynn, Alan Flanagan, Nigel Grennan, Ritchie Dunne, Colin Daly, Karl Daly, Declan Daly, Diarmuid Daly, Brian Halligan, Colm Quinn, Conor Robbins, Keith Lawler, Adrian Kelly Fergal Daly, Rory Guinan, Subs. Ger Egan, Ciaran Grennan.